City of Naples
Office of the City Clerk
Patricia L. Rambosk, MMC, City Clerk
735 8th Street South
Naples, FL 34102
(239) 213-1015

Media Contact:
Monique Barnhart
Communications & Public Outreach Manager
(239) 213-1001
mbarnhart@naplesgov.com



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2023 Sam Noe Award Recipient Ms. Renee Zepeda, AIA



Naples, FL (March 24, 2023) – The Naples City Council passed a resolution naming Renée Zepeda, AIA the recipient of the 2023 Sam Noe Award.

Ms. Zepeda, who formerly served as Vice Chair of the City of Naples Design Review Board and member of the Code Enforcement Board, has over 30 years of professional experience developing a variety of projects including institutional, commercial, multifamily residential, and healthcare projects. Responsibilities on these projects range from pre-design and client relations to design, project management, coordination with

outside consultants, specification writing, and construction administration. Currently an architect with Stofft Cooney Architects, LLC, Ms. Zepeda holds multiple industry certifications and licensures.

Ms. Zepeda is active in the community and is currently a member of the Lorenzo Walker Technical College Advisory Committee. She formerly served as a member of the United Arts Council of Collier County Board and as a STEM Conference speaker. AIA Florida Southwest has awarded her the designation of Citizen Architect in recognition of her community service.

In October 2006, the City Council established the Sam Noe Award to honor service to the City of Naples by Samuel V. Noe, AICP. Mr. Noe served as a member of the Planning Advisory Board from 2002 to 2006. A distinguished academic, planning consultant and advisor, Professor Noe was a strong supporter both of community revitalization and historic preservation. He became an advocate for master planning the City's gateway at the Gordon River and worked diligently on legislation to save structures of importance to the community's heritage.

Each year, an award is presented to a current or past member of a City of Naples board or committee, including the Naples Airport Authority, in Professor Samuel V. Noe's honor to recognize exemplary service within the mission of that body by members of the City's boards and committees.

Past honorees include Ronald Pennington, James Black, William Kroeschell, Murray Hendel, James Rideoutte, Peter Manion, Willie Anthony, Gary Price, C. Lodge McKee II, Alan Ryker, Linda Black, James Krall, David Feight, Bruce Selfon, Thomas D. McCann, and Stephen Hruby.